[Skip to Content] Privacy Policy
^ Back to Top
Wyndham Ocean Walk Resort 300 North Atlantic
Daytona Beach Florida, 32118
Daytona Beach, Florida1-888-743-2561
Dont Stay Here. Overall bad service
March 05, 2014
Rooms weren't that clean when we arrived here. Service was bad. I asked for a vacuum two times and neither of them worked. I went to the front desk to get dish soap and they brought laundry detergent. Some employees are nice but it is hit or miss. The freezer didn't work and the microwave broke the first time we used it. It is not worth the money you will pay to stay here.
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review
March 9, 2014

Hi Jeremy,

 

We are sorry to hear you experienced some difficulties with the microwave an


Very nice room and was delighted to have a ocean front room (don't think we have ever had one before)
March 05, 2014
Beautiful beach, not far from pier (husband and friend liked fishing from it. You don't need a license and it is free to get on it. Weather was a bit chilly but, they can't control that. Pools inside were colder than those outside? Didn't understand that. One hot tub was luke warm and the other jets didn't work well. The switch at the front door of our room didn't work if you turned off the switch by the kitchen due to they had put the wrong switch in for a four-way switch, we called the day we arrived and we are here for 10 days and they had to order the switch a big place like this doesn't keep a case of switches in stock both 4way and regular ones? Seems dumb. It hasn't been corrected yet. I wanted it fixed before we left due to the engineers as they are called didn't know what was wrong with the lights (my husband is an electrician) he knew immediately. Plus I figure as soon as we leave they won't fix it. We pay a lot of money for these places and the maintenance and I want everything working properly. Otherwise a great place to come a little later in the year so it would be a bit warmer.
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review
March 5, 2014
Hi Debbie,

We are sorry to hear that the pools inside were colder than normal and that you encountered some issues w

this place sucks
February 23, 2014
Been here two weeks no race coverage whatsoever cant believe a place like this has no fox tv this place sucks. Stayed here the last ten years. Never again
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review
February 26, 2014

Hi James,

 

0in 0pt">We apologize for any frustrations regarding the race coverage. Please note we do offer the Fox Sports channel at the Landing Bar, which is located in the main lobby area. The bar is currently set up with a different satellite feed than the guest suites. Adjusting the satellite feed in the guest suites is certainly something we may look into in the near future. Thanks for reaching out to provide this information as we value all guest feedback.


Great location
February 09, 2014
We stayed there because I heard so much about this resort. When we first entered our room there was a lot of VERY loud drilling, we called about moving we were told there were no other rooms available. I went down and talked to the girl at the desk said it would only go on one or two days. It would have been nice to know about the drilling when we first checked in. Went to an owners update and we made some negative comments about the resort which were ignored. We were not told we could get a noon check out for attending a talk. The person who talked to us was not a good people person. Internet in the rooms very choppy, we went down to the lobby to get access. Our room faced the ocean, it we had a concrete wall rat heron then a rail.
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review
February 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced from the onsite construction. It is important to us that you


Best Resort In Daytona
July 26, 2013
Love this place, been here 11 years in a row. The perfect location close to everything. If you have a family this is the perfect place to stay. Clean,friendly,sandy beach and the boardwalk is a few steps away. We never take our car everything is within walking distance.
Service
Rooms
Quality
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review
October 24, 2013
Hi Robin.  We are glad to hear that you enjoy staying at Wynhdam Ocean Walk.  See you next year!
 
Wyndham Extra Holidays Team

  1  2  3